SIEGED LANDS

UOR


All times are UTC - 5 hours


Forum rules


Keep it within reason.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BODS
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:11 pm
Posts: 65
Hello!

I'd like to suggest removing the chance to get normal bods at gm skill, in both blacksmithing and tailoring. It's hard enough to get so called good bods without the occasional normal bod offering as they are pretty much useless. By normal I mean non-exceptional. Thanks.

- Dwight Renfield


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:26 am
Posts: 89
Location: Florida
would there be a longer time limet. inbetween

_________________
Allways have fun and respect others


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 6:56 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:32 pm
Posts: 334
I understand getting smaller BODs sucks. But its part of the system. The randomization of the BODs is one of the things I like best about the process.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: beholders
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 7:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:26 am
Posts: 89
Location: Florida
hey tar since this mounster does not exsist can we remove it from the contract list. our find a way to make a beholder. i belive that it is suppose to be the gazers if we could change it from beholders to gazers that would work also. reason i say is that u get a lot of theses beholder bods u cant use.

_________________
Allways have fun and respect others


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:05 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:26 am
Posts: 89
Location: Florida
ok cool so gazers are the beholders i new it.

_________________
Allways have fun and respect others


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:45 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:32 pm
Posts: 334
yeah the name labeled was wrong. so all I did was change the labeling to say Gazer.

but the new beholders are not part of the BoDs list, yet....

maybe later I'll add them for funsies. I threw a special move of sorts. made it a bit tougher. gave it so so loot. so adding it into the bod list might be a way to see it gets a little attention. Currently none in Ilshenar. Paragon. Paragon chest... hmmm maybe spawn one there later.

well next reboot ... :)


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:59 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:26 am
Posts: 89
Location: Florida
ive noticed did this bye mistake . if you accadently add a corpse to a bod that is filled u cant collect the prize. i quess theres no way to stop it our is there. meanning if the bod says need 10 u can put more then that but if you do u cant collect, is there any way to stop that like it saying bod is full our something.

_________________
Allways have fun and respect others


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:21 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:32 pm
Posts: 334
i am working on this now. the fix is a bit harder since the items are random thus requires a different scripting method.

looking into how this can be accomplished.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:11 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:26 am
Posts: 89
Location: Florida
hey tar after talking with bear he told me that all his bods are gone and that they were in a secure container. i was woundering if they are not in a contract book is there a decay timer on them.

_________________
Allways have fun and respect others


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BODS
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:20 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:32 pm
Posts: 334
well I was working on the scripts, a bit tougher than I am used to, and when I ran the script, it compiled, but then asked to delete all the items. I said yes... I figuired I could do a back up, we still can because I did a hard copy very recent, well afterwards it threw an exception, meaning it would make the server crash, so I restored the old script...

I'm betting I would have to revert to a few days ago to fix it....

we'll see...

still working on the script tho.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Create a free forum | phpBB © | Support Forum | Report Abuse